Award for scholarship holders of the Dortmund Mozart Society

With our incentive awards, we want to encourage outstanding musicians, recognise their extraordinary talents and help them develop their musical careers. We began granting two awards a year to scholarship holders of the Dortmund Mozart Society in 2012, as a way of honouring particularly gifted musicians. This commitment will continue for three years in the first instance. The special feature of these awards is that the financial support also includes a concert performance in the renowned DORTMUND CONCERT HALL.

We supported the following scholarship holders with an award:

  • Season 2012/13: Mariko Hara (viola) and Mayu Kishima (violin) 
  • Season 2013/14: Elisabeth Brauß (piano) and Liv Migdal (violin)
  • Season 2014/15: Kian Soltani (cello) and Theo Plath (bassoon)
  • Season 2015/16: Aaron Pilsan (piano) and Nemorino Scheliga (clarinet)
  • Season 2016/17: Magdalena Müllerperth (piano) and Johanna Stier (oboe)
  • Season 2017/18: Anna Maria Wünsch (viola) and Monet Bläserquintett: Marc Gruber (horn), Johanna Stier (oboe), Theo Plath (bassoon), Anissa Baniahmad (flute), Nemorino Scheliga (clarinet)
  • Season 2018/19: Werther Klavierquartett: Shuya Tanaka (violoncello), Wouter Valvekens (piano), Leonor Fleming (viola), Anouk Lapaire (violin) und Robert Neumann (piano)

Our funding partner:

Since its inception back in 1956, the DORTMUND MOZART SOCIETY has been pursuing two major goals: to cultivate Mozart’s music and to promote young musicians through scholarships. Some of its financial initiatives include the design and funding of homepages, concert performance engagements, master courses and CD production.

The society supports young artists who have demonstrated their outstanding talent by winning international music competitions. Over the years, the DORTMUND MOZART SOCIETY has provided financial assistance to more than 100 such young musicians in the form of scholarships.

Funding partner


Email | Website