The executive bodies

The executive bodies of the foundation are the five-person Board of Trustees and the two-person Executive Board. The Executive Board consists of Mrs. Evi Hoch (social engagement) and Mr. Wolfgang Mertineit (finances).

Members of the board of trustees are , Dr.-Ing. E.h. Jochen Opländer, Chairman of the board of trustees Oliver Hermes, Jan Opländer, Advocate Lars Roßner and Dr. Hinrich Mählmann.

Oliver Hermes

Chairman of the Board of Trustees

In April 2019, Oliver Hermes took over as Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Wilo Foundation, the shareholder of WILO SE. He has been a member of the board and CEO of WILO SE, the global leader in pumps and pump systems for building services, water management and industrial sectors since 2006.

> find out more

Mrs. Evi Carola Hoch

Executive Board

Ms Evi Carola Hoch was appointed to the Executive Board of the Wilo-Foundation in early 2012 and is managing the social engagement of the foundation, among other things. In 2013, the Wilo-Foundation became the trustee of the non-profit foundation WILO-Stiftung, which was founded in 2006 and for which Ms Hoch now has responsibility as a member of the foundation’s Executive Board.

> find out more

Mr. Wolfgang Mertineit

Executive Board

Wolfgang Mertineit has supported the Wilo-Foundation since its establishment in 2011 and was appointed to the Foundation's Board of Directors in 2016. He is primarily responsible for financial planning and accounting as well as asset management and controlling. Mr. Mertineit has simultaneously been involved with WILO SE for many years in senior commercial positions and most recently as Senior Vice President.

> find out more


No news available.